What are the local government areas in Ogun State?

Local Government Areas

  • Abeokuta North.
  • Abeokuta South.
  • Ado-Odo/Ota.
  • Ewekoro.
  • Ifo.
  • Ijebu East.
  • Ijebu North.
  • Ijebu North East.

How many local government areas are in Ogun State?

20 Local Government Areas
Map of Ogun State show the 20 Local Government Areas.

What’s the largest local government in Ogun State?

List of Ogun State local government areas by area

Rank LGA Area km2
1 Ado-Odo/Ota 234,647
Egbado North
Egbado South
N/A Ewekoro N/A

What local government is Ibara Housing Estate?


Which area is Magboro?

Magboro in Obafemi Owode (Ogun State) is a town located in Nigeria about 323 mi (or 521 km) south-west of Abuja, the country’s capital place. There are several Unesco world heritage sites nearby. The closest heritage site is Royal Palaces of Abomey in Benin at a distance of 103 mi (or 165 km).

What is Ogun the god of?

Iron is an abundant element in nature and in West African and African diaspora religions Ogun (who is also known as Oggún, Ogoun, Ogum, Gu, or Ogou) is the god of iron, metal, and metal work. In his various manifestations, he is also a warrior and is associated with war, truth, and justice.

Which local government is Egba?

Oyo State

Country Nigeria
State Oyo State
• Local Government Chairman and the Head of the Local Government Council Oyedele Sikiru Sanda (PDP)

Which local government is owu?

Owu-Ikija in the region of Ogun is a place located in Nigeria – some 283 mi or ( 455 km ) South-West of Abuja , the country’s capital .

Who did Oya marry?

Region Nigeria, Benin, Latin America
Ethnic group Yorùbá
Personal information
Spouse Shango