Who are the champions of the Premier League in 2012-13?

Season 2012–13 Dates 18 August 2012 – 19 May 2013 Champions Manchester United 13th Premier League ti Relegated Wigan Athletic Reading Queens Park Range Champions League Manchester United Manchester City Chelse

What was the highest attendance in Premier League history?

Season 2012–13 Highest attendance 75,605 Manchester United 1–0 Reading (16 Lowest attendance 15,436 Wigan Athletic 3–2 Reading (24 No Average attendance 35,931

When did Manchester City win the Premier League?

The season began on 18 August 2012 and ended on 19 May 2013. Manchester City were the defending champions, having won their first Premier League title the previous season. This was their first top division league title since the 1967–68 season.

When does the Premier League season start and end?

The 2012–13 Premier League (known as the Barclays Premier League for sponsorship reasons) was the 21st season of the Premier League, the English professional league for association football clubs, since its establishment in 1992. The fixture schedule was released on 18 June 2012. The season began on 18 August 2012 and ended on 19 May 2013.

How many teams are in the Premier League?

Founded in 1992, the Premier League is the top division of English football. It contains 20 teams. The season runs from August to May, and teams play each other both home and away to fulfil a total of 38 games. The Premier League has promotion and relegation linked to the English Championship, the second tier.

Who was relegated from the Premier League in 2013?

On 28 April 2013, Queens Park Rangers and Reading were both relegated from the Premier League after a 0–0 draw against each other. Wigan Athletic were the third and final club to be relegated, after a 4–1 defeat to Arsenal on 14 May 2013.