Which ISTE standard deals with digital citizenship?

Standard 4
Standard 4 of the ISTE Standards for Teachers focuses on the concept of digital citizenship. The past decade has seen an exponential increase in digital tools and opportunities, which carry the need for students to master a new set of life skills for behaving responsibly online.

What are the 5 competencies of digital citizenship?

The five competencies of digital citizenship

  • Inclusive: I am open to hearing and respectfully recognizing multiple viewpoints, and I engage with others online with respect and empathy.
  • Informed: I evaluate the accuracy, perspective, and validity of digital media and social posts.
  • Engaged:
  • Balanced:
  • Alert:

What are the 3 key skills included in digital citizenship?

Three Skills Students Need to Become Good Digital Citizens

  1. Being Informed. Students are often encouraged to be afraid of their digital lifestyles.
  2. Being Savvy. Being savvy is one step beyond being informed.
  3. Being Empathetic.

What are the 9 themes of digital citizenship?

The authors define nine elements of digital citizenship, related to technology usage inside and outside the school environment:

  • Digital access.
  • Digital commerce.
  • Digital communication.
  • Digital literacy.
  • Digital etiquette.
  • Digital law.
  • Digital rights and responsibilities.
  • Digital health and wellness.

What are the responsibilities of a digital citizen?

Responsible digital citizenship means taking part in online community life safely, ethically and respectfully. Good digital citizens behave respectfully, protect their reputations and privacy, watch their tone, and are sceptical.

What are the qualities of a digital citizen?

Characteristics of a good digital citizen include:

  • Being confident and capable of using information communication technologies.
  • Using technology to participate in educational, cultural, and economic activities.
  • Developing and using critical thinking skills in cyberspace.

What are ISTE Standards?

The ISTE Standards are a framework for students, educators, administrators, coaches and computer science educators to rethink education and create innovative learning environments . The standards are helping re-engineer schools and classrooms worldwide for digital age learning.

What are the rules for digital citizenship?

9 Rules For Digital Citizenship Rule 1: Treat others with respect. Rule 2: Do not steal. Rule 3: Shop on secured sites. Rule 4: Never give out personal information, including phone numbers, addresses, and “check-ins” on social media. Rule 5: Social media is not a place to air drama- keep that for a journal.

What is a good digital citizen?

Being a good digital citizen means to demonstrate and practice safe, responsible, and legal use of technology. A good digital citizen is someone who understands the rights and responsibilities that come with being online and someone who uses technology in a positive way.

What are facts about digital citizenship?

7 Key Points Kids Need Know About Digital Citizenship Safety and Privacy. One important point is the differentiation of screen name and real name. Never use your full name as your screen name for games. Screen Time: Are they allowed to use the device for games? What are the time that they are allowed to use the device? Social Media: Who can the child connect on social media, family members, friends parents know, strangers? What can be posted and what can not be posted?