When was the first British Grand Prix?

British Grand Prix/First event date

The British Grand Prix has produced some of Formula One’s most historic and memorable records and races. Silverstone hosted the first Formula One Grand Prix championship race in May 1950, won by Giuseppe “Nino” Farina in an Alfa Romeo in front of the watching King George VI.

Who won the 2013 F1 championship?

Sebastian Vettel
2013 Formula One World Championship/Winners
Sebastian Vettel successfully defended his World Championship, winning his fourth consecutive title in the fourth to last race of 2013. In doing so he became the third driver in Formula One’s sixty-four years to win four consecutive World Drivers’ Championships.

How many F1 tracks are there in the UK?

Let’s start off with one of only four circuits in the UK to ever hold a Formula 1 Grand Prix. Brands Hatch hasn’t held an F1 race since 1986, when the British GP stopped shifting yearly from Brands to Silverstone and back, but might actually be all the better for it.

Where was the British Grand Prix held?

Silverstone Circuit2021, 2020, 2019.
British Grand Prix/Event locations

Who was the first British driver to win a Grand Prix?

BBC ON THIS DAY | 17 | 1955: Moss claims first Grand Prix victory. Stirling Moss has won the British Grand Prix at the Aintree track near Liverpool – the first time an Englishman has triumphed in the race. Another British driver, Mike Hawthorn, finished in sixth place.

Who has won British Grand Prix 2021?

Lewis Hamilton
2021 British Grand Prix/Winners

Who has won the most f1 championships?

Lewis Hamilton holds the record for the most race wins in Formula One history, with 99 wins to date. Michael Schumacher, the previous record holder, is second with 91 wins, and Sebastian Vettel is third with 53 victories.

What is the best racecourse in the UK?

The best horse racing tracks around the UK

  • Ascot. Located in the heart of Britain, Ascot hosts 26 days of top-class racing, including nine Group 1 Flat races.
  • Cheltenham Racecourse.
  • Aintree Racecourse.
  • Chester Racecourse.
  • York Racecourse.
  • Newmarket Racecourse.
  • Aintree.
  • Goodwood Racecourse.

Which F1 track has the longest straight?

Baku City Circuit
Azerbaijan Grand Prix facts: Longest straight in F1 The Baku City Circuit was designed by Hermann Tilke, who has been responsible for laying out so many of F1’s newest tracks.

What date is British Grand Prix 2022?

3rd July 2022
The British Grand Prix 2022 TBC dates are: Friday 1st, Saturday 2nd & Sunday 3rd July 2022.

Which country has the most f1 champions?

Great Britain
Most World Championship titles by nationality in Formula 1

Rank Country Title wins
1 Great Britain 14
2 Germany 11
3 Brazil 8
4 Argentina 5

Who got fastest lap at Silverstone 2021?

Sergio Pérez
The 2021 British Grand Prix (officially known as the Formula 1 Pirelli British Grand Prix 2021) was a Formula One motor race held on 18 July 2021 at the Silverstone Circuit….

2021 British Grand Prix
Fastest lap
Driver Sergio Pérez Red Bull Racing-Honda
Time 1:28.617 on lap 50

Who was the winner of the 2013 British Grand Prix?

It was the eighth race of the 2013 FIA Formula One World Championship, and the 68th British Grand Prix. The 52-lap race was won by Nico Rosberg for the Mercedes team, from a second position start.

Who are the drivers in the British Grand Prix?

Qualifying classification Pos. No. Driver Constructor Q1 1 10 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1:30.995 2 9 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1:31.355 3 1 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull – Renault 1:31.559 4 2 Mark Webber Red Bull – Renault 1:31.605

What was the rule for qualifying at the British Grand Prix?

The 107% rule was in effect, requiring drivers to reach a time within 107 per cent of the quickest lap to qualify. The second 15-minute session eliminated cars that finished 11th to 16th. The final ten-minute session determined pole position to tenth.

Who was the winner of the Monaco Grand Prix?

The 52-lap race was won by Nico Rosberg for the Mercedes team, from a second position start. Mark Webber finished second in a Red Bull-Renault, with Fernando Alonso third in a Ferrari. Lewis Hamilton took pole position ahead of teammate Rosberg, with Drivers’ Championship leader Sebastian Vettel third.