What is the area of Khulna division?

22,284 km²
Khulna Division/Area

How many districts are there in Khulna division?

10 districts
Khulna Range consists of 10 districts. The name of the districts are Khulna, Bagherhat, Sathkhira, Jessore, Magura, Jhenaidah, Narail, Kushtia, Chuadanga and Meherpur.

How many municipalities are there in Khulna?

Khulna district consists of 4 thanas (Khan Jahan Ali Thana, Daulatpur Thana, Sonadanga Thana, Khalishpur Thana) under Khulna City Corporation Area and 9 Upazilas, municipalities (Pourashava), 68 Union Parishads and 1106 villages.

How many unions are there in Khulna division?

Union Parishad List

Area: 4394km2
Density: 537 per sq kmKm2
Literacy: 43.90%
No. of Upazila: 9
No. of Union: 68

What is the old name of Khulna?

Khulna was part of the ancient kingdoms of Vanga and Samatata. It became a part of the Sena dynasty during the 12th-century reign of Ballala Sena, and formed part of the Bagri division of Bengal. The region’s previous name was Jahanabad.

Is Comilla a division of Bangladesh?

Comilla Division (Bengali: কুমিল্লা বিভাগ) is a proposed administrative division within Bangladesh for the north-western parts of the existing Chittagong Division, comprising Brahmanbaria, Comilla, Chandpur, Noakhali, Feni, and Lakshmipur Districts of Chittagong Division.

What is the biggest division in Bangladesh?

Chittagong Division
Chittagong Division, officially known as Chattogram Division, is geographically the largest of the eight administrative divisions of Bangladesh. It covers the south-easternmost areas of the country, with a total area of 33,909.00 km2 (13,092.34 sq mi) and a population at the 2011 census of 28,423,019.

What is pourashava Bangladesh?

Pourashavas — the Bangladeshi term for the local government municipalities of Bangladesh.

How many Paurashava are there in Bangladesh?


Division Headquarters Municipalities
Rajshahi Division Rajshahi 62
Rangpur Division Rangpur 30
Sylhet Division Sylhet 20
Totals (8) 330

What is the capital of Khulna?

Khulna Division (Bengali: খুলনা বিভাগ) is one of the eight divisions of Bangladesh. It has an area of 22,285 km2 (8,604 sq mi) and a population of 15,563,000 at the 2011 Census (preliminary returns)….Khulna Division.

Khulna Division খুলনা বিভাগ
Established 1960
Capital Khulna
Largest City Khulna

How many Zila are there in Khulna?

The sundarbans is located in this division covering southern parts of Satkhira, Khulna and Bagerhat districts. Population Total 14705229; male 51.05%, female 48.95%; Muslim 82.87%, Hindu 16.45% and others 0.68%….Khulna Division.

Other information Name of District Meherpur
Mouza 190
Village 278
Population 591436
Density (per sq km) 826

What was the old name of Bangladesh?

East Bengal
Civilisational history of Bangladesh previously known as East Bengal, dates back over four millennia, to the Chalcolithic.

How big is the Khulna District in Bangladesh?

Khulna Division ( Bengali: খুলনা বিভাগ) is one of the eight divisions of Bangladesh. It has an area of 22,285 km 2 and a population of 15,563,000 at the 2011 Census (preliminary returns). Its headquarters is Khulna city in Khulna District .

Which is the most southerly district of Khulna Division?

Khulna Division consists of the following ten districts ( zilas ), subdivided into 59 sub-districts ( upazilas ): km 2. Most parts of the largest mangrove forest in the world — the Sundarban — is spread over the three most southerly districts of Satkhira, Khulna and Bagherhat . The division contains educational institutions including:

What are the names of the divisions in Bangladesh?

The districts are surrounded by the 8 Division. The map of Bangladesh makes them separate with an individual map of them. Now this time Bangladesh has 8 division. Name of them Dhaka Divisio, Barisal Division, Chittagong Division, Khulna Division, Rajshahi Division, Mymenshing Division, Rangpur Division, Sylhet Division.

Which is the most popular district in Bangladesh?

Habiganj District (হবিগঞ্জ), Moulvibazar District (মৌলভীবাজার), Sunamganj District (সুনামগঞ্জ), Sylhet District (সিলেট). All the districts and divisions are well placed on BD Map. From them, Dhaka Map is more popular in BD Map as well as google search.