Where was the final of the 2015 Europa League played?

The 2015 UEFA Europa League Final was the final match of the 2014–15 UEFA Europa League, the 44th season of Europe ‘s secondary club football tournament organised by UEFA, and the sixth season since it was renamed from the UEFA Cup to the UEFA Europa League. It was played at the National Stadium in Warsaw, Poland, on 27 May 2015,…

Where was the 2015 UEFA Super Cup played?

The 2015 UEFA Super Cup was a football match between Spanish teams Barcelona and Sevilla on 11 August 2015 at the Boris Paichadze Dinamo Arena in Tbilisi, Georgia.

Who are the winners of the UEFA Super Cup?

Barcelona won the 2014–15 UEFA Champions League, defeating Italian Juventus 3–1 in the final. Sevilla qualified as winners of the 2014–15 UEFA Europa League. They beat Ukrainian team Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk 3–2 in the final. Barcelona won the game 5–4 after extra time to claim their fifth Super Cup title, tying Milan’s record.

Who is the ambassador for the Europa League final?

Former Poland international goalkeeper Jerzy Dudek, who won the Champions League with Liverpool in 2005, was named the ambassador for the final. UEFA unveiled the visual identity of the final on 29 August 2014.

What happens when a place is vacated in the Europa League?

A Europa League place is vacated when a team qualifies for both the Champions League and the Europa League, or qualifies for the Europa League by more than one method. When a place is vacated, it is redistributed within the national association by the following rules (regulations Articles 3.03 and 3.04):

Is the Europa League the same as the Intertoto Cup?

At the same time, the UEFA Intertoto Cup, UEFA’s third-tier competition, was discontinued and merged into the new Europa League. The UEFA Cup, also known as the Coupe UEFA, is the trophy awarded annually by UEFA to the football club that wins the UEFA Europa League.

How are the Places in the Europa League determined?

For the 2014–15 UEFA Europa League, the associations are allocated places according to their 2013 UEFA country coefficients, which takes into account their performance in European competitions from 2008–09 to 2012–13.