What is the GS equivalent to NF 3?

Military Civilian Grade Group
O-5 Lt. Colonel NF-5
O-4 Major NF-4
O-3 Captain NF-4
O-2 1st Lieutenant NF-4

What is the GS equivalent?

Equivalent Civilian to Military Ranks

Civilian Grade Military Rank Army Title
GS-4, GS-5 E-4 Specialist, Corporal
GS-6 E-5 Sergeant
GS-6, GS-7 E-6 Staff Sergeant
GS-7 E-7 Sergeant First Class

Do NAF employees have an SF 50?

NAF employees are not eligible for FEHBP, FEGLI, or FSAFEDS. NAF personnel and payroll systems are all different. Only Army and Air Force use DCPDS. NAF Official Notification of Personnel Actions are different from the civil service SF- 50 form.

What pay scale is above GS?

The next pay scale above GS-15 is known as Senior Level Service (SES) and is reserved for high level executive positions are the government’s more renowned researchers. GS-15 pay is capped at level V of the Executive Schedule.

Does Naf time count towards GS retirement?

Credit for NAF Service towards CSRS or FERS Immediate Retirement: NAF service used towards CSRS or FERS retirement cannot be used in a NAF retirement calculation. Credit for NAF service will not result in higher CSRS or FERS annuity benefits.

What military rank is a GS 8 equivalent to?

Civilian service grades don’t draw a line between commissioned officers and enlisted ranks the way the armed forces do, so a naval ensign or newly minted lieutenant junior grade translates roughly to a GS-7 or GS-8 pay grade, the same as a senior NCO.

Does NAF employment count towards GS retirement?

What rank is a GS 15 equivalent to in military?

For example, a GS-9 is considered comparable to a first lieutenant or lieutenant (junior grade) (O-2), while a GS-15 (top of the General Schedule) is the equivalent grade of a colonel or captain (O-6).

What is higher than a GS 15?

What is the difference between NAF and GS?

The difference between appropriated fund jobs, like GS jobs, and NAF jobs is that GS monies are set by Congress, whereas NAF is run like a business, said Pam SanMiguel, human resource officer.

What is the military rank equivalent of GS grades?

GS, or general schedule grades are the equivalent of military officer ranks up to admiral or general. These grades start at GS-7 – the equivalent of an ensign or second lieutenant – and end with GS-15, the same effective grade as captain or colonel, depending on the branch of military service.

What military rank is equivalent to Gs – 11?

Lieutenant colonel or commander is equivalent to GS-14. Major or lieutenant commander translates to GS-12 or GS-13. Captain or naval lieutenant converts to GS-10 or GS-11. First lieutenant or naval lieutenant junior grade equates to GS-8 or GS-9.

What is equivalent to GS 6?

A GS-6 employee in civilian government is rougly equivalent to an E-7 in the military, in terms of compensation. In the U.S. Army, E-7 is ranked Sergeant First Class . A GS-6 employee in civilian government is also rougly equivalent to an E-8 in the military, in terms of compensation.