What is pronoun and their kinds?

The Seven Types of Pronouns. There are seven types of pronouns that both English and English as a second language writers must recognize: the personal pronoun, the demonstrative pronoun, the interrogative pronoun, the relative pronoun, the indefinite pronoun, the reflexive pronoun, and the intensive pronoun.

What are pronouns and its types with examples?

Other Types of Pronoun

Pronoun Type Members of the Subclass
Possessive mine, yours, his, hers, ours, theirs
Reflexive myself, yourself, himself, herself, itself, oneself, ourselves, yourselves, themselves
Reciprocal each other, one another
Relative that, which, who, whose, whom, where, when

What are the kinds of pronouns?

Common types of pronouns

  • Personal pronouns. Personal pronouns take the place of people or things.
  • Possessive pronouns.
  • Relative pronouns.
  • Reflexive pronouns.
  • Intensive pronouns.
  • Indefinite pronouns.
  • Demonstrative pronouns.
  • Interrogative pronouns.

What are the 12 types of pronouns?

Pronouns and Types of Pronouns

  • 2.1 (1) Personal Pronouns.
  • 2.2 (2) Possessive Pronouns.
  • 2.3 (3) Reflexive Pronouns.
  • 2.4 (4) Reciprocal Pronouns.
  • 2.5 (5) Relative Pronouns.
  • 2.6 (6) Demonstrative Pronouns.
  • 2.7 (7) Interrogative Pronouns.
  • 2.8 (8) Indefinite Pronouns.

What are the 7 pronouns?

In Modern English the personal pronouns include: “I,” “you,” “he,” “she,” “it,” “we,” “they,” “them,” “us,” “him,” “her,” “his,” “hers,” “its,” “theirs,” “our,” “your.” Personal pronouns are used in statements and commands, but not in questions; interrogative pronouns (like “who,” “whom,” “what”) are used there.

How do you use her?

When you are saying that something belongs to the female, you’ll likely use “her.” The word “her” as a pronoun often comes after a preposition, or linking word. As a pronoun, “her” can also be the object of the sentence.