What are the districts of Shanghai?

Puxi is governed by eight districts, the older part of urban Shanghai on the west bank of the Huangpu River. These eight districts are collectively referred to as the core city: Huangpu, Xuhui, Changning, Jing’an, Putuo, Zhabei, Hongkou, Yangpu districts.

What state or province is Shanghai located in?


Shanghai 上海市
Coordinates (People’s Square): 31°13′43″N 121°28′29″ECoordinates: 31°13′43″N 121°28′29″E
Country China
Region East China
Settled c. 4000 BCE

How many regions are there in Shanghai?

Shanghai is one of the four direct-controlled municipalities of People’s Republic of China, and is further divided into 16 districts. There is no single downtown district in Shanghai as the urban core is scattered across several districts, although Huangpu is generally considered the center of Shanghai.

What is the main area of Shanghai?

Broadly, central Shanghai is divided into two areas: Pudong (east of the Huangpu River) and Puxi (west of the Huangpu river). On the east side of the Huangpu River is Pudong, a special economic zone of banks, skyscrapers and new residential compounds.

Is Shanghai a coastal city?

Location. Shanghai is located in the middle of China’s east coast, near the mouth of the Yangtze River, being one of the core cities in the Yangtze River Delta region and one of the coastal cities in China.

Is Shanghai bigger than New York?

New York City (US) is 0.12 times as big as Shanghai (China)

How many districts are there in Karnataka state?

Karnataka has a population of 61,130,704 (2011 census) and the state is spread over an area of 191,791 km sq Districts and Administration in Karnataka: For revenue and administration purposes, Karnataka has further been divided into 30 districts, 4 revenue divisions, 49 sub-divisions, 175 taluks and 745 revenue circles.

Which is the capital city of Karnataka state?

Bangalore, (renamed as Bengaluru), the capital city of Karnataka is known as the Silicon Valley of India, due to it being the hub of the IT industry in the country. Karnataka has a population of 61,130,704 (2011 census) and the state is spread over an area of 191,791 km sq

Which is the most beautiful district of Karnataka?

The beautiful Western Ghats are home to places like Madikeri and Agumbe, famous for their scenic beauty. The ruins of the Vijayanagara Empire at Hampi are a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The Gol Gumbaz is an excellent example of the Deccan Sultanate style of architecture.

Which is the most important sector in Karnataka?

Sectoral development in each district is headed by the Public Works Department, health, education, agriculture, animal husbandry etc. Tourism in Karnataka: Karnataka has various tourist spots, which include beautifully sculpted ancient temples, forests and beaches.