How is salary calculated in 7th Pay Commission?

The basic salary is calculated by multiplying it by 2.57 which is in addition to allowances like Dearness Allowance (DA), Traveling Allowance (TA), House Rent Allowance (HRA). For instance, if a person’s basic salary is Rs 18,000, then his salary would be 18,000x 2.57= Rs 46,260 which will be without allowances.

What is the minimum salary in 7th Pay Commission?

According to the 7th Pay Commission Matrix, the salary range of Level-1 of Central employees ranges from Rs 18,000 to Rs 56,900. Meaning the minimum basic salary is Rs 18,000.

What is grade pay and basic pay?

Basic pay is the minimum sum of earnings that an employee stands to receive. Government employees, apart from basic pay, also receive grade pay, which is calculated depending on the category or class of the employee. The total of basic pay and grade pay is used in assessing dearness and other allowances.

How can I calculate my salary from basic pay and grade pay?

The method to calculate your salary as per the 7th CPC is simple. The salaries are obtained by multiplying the existing basic pay by a factor of 2.57 and the figure so arrived will be added to all the applicable allowances such as Transport Allowance (TA), House Rent Allowance (HRA), Medical Allowance, etc.

What is the 7th Pay Commission pay matrix?

7th Pay Commission Pay Matrix Table for Central Government Employees Last Updated : 11 Sep 2019 Here is the pay matrix table for employees of the Central Government: 1) Grade Pay 1800 to 2800 – Level 1 to Level 5 2) Grade Pay 4200 to 5400 – Level 6 to Level 9 3) Grade Pay 5400 to 7600 – Level 10 to Level 12

What is the pay slab after 7th Pay Commission?

Salary Slab for CG Employees after the 7th Pay Commission. After the implementation of the 7th Pay Commission, the salary slab for Central Government employees has been totally changed as a new pay matrix system. The pay matrix system is explained below in detail: Pay Level Salary Slab 1 Grade Pay: 1800 Pay Band: PB I Salary Slab: Pay Level 1

Is there a pay scale for 7th CPC?

7th Pay Commission Pay Scale Calculator for Central Govt Employees Latest Updated 2020. Hand Salary including Basic Pay, DA, HRA, TA and NPA (if eligible) pay level calculator updated for existing CG employees after the announcement of 17% DA from July 2019 and the same DA will continue up to June 2021.

How many levels are there in UGC 7th Pay Commission?

Click Here to download UGC NET Previous Years Question Papers to Practice Well for the exam. Based on the 7 th Pay Commission Report, there are 6 levels from Assistant Professor Jobs to the Professor Teaching Jobs based on which the Academic Grade Pay and Entry Pay/Salary Structure of Assistant Professors & Professors are decided.